Names in utero

The baby has numerous names right now, no one name has stuck. And hey, it’s fun to mix it up. So far we’ve been calling the little bugger:

  • MiMo (short for mini-Moser)
  • Tater tot
  • Tater
  • Li’l bean

Morgan is feeling movement now! Very exciting. The baby is really active, especially after Morgan eats. It’s during these times that we call it Matt Foley.

Li'l Matt Foley, doing what he does best

In the off-chance that you don’t know who Matt Foley is, he’s a character from SNL. One of my favorites. He’s got lots of energy, and our little tater takes on his moniker when things really get moving in Morgan’s belly.

For an awesome SNL skit with Matt Foley, check this out:

http://www.hulu.com/watch/4183/saturday-night-live-down-by-the-river

One Response

  1. I love MiMo! The mental image I get when I imagine what a ‘mini-Moser’ would look like (and act like!!) cracks me up (in a good way!!). =)

Leave a comment